BWCA Entry Point, Route, and Trip Report Blog

June 24 2017

Entry Point 25 - Moose Lake

Moose Lake entry point allows overnight paddle or motor (25 HP max). This entry point is supported by Kawishiwi Ranger Station near the city of Ely, MN. The distance from ranger station to entry point is 21 miles. Access is an boat landing or canoe launch at Moose Lake. Many trip options for paddlers with additional portages. This area was affected by blowdown in 1999.

Number of Permits per Day: 27
Elevation: 1356 feet
Latitude: 47.9877
Longitude: -91.4997
Moose Lake - 25

2 weeks of Freedom

by Chilly
Trip Report

Entry Date: May 14, 2011
Entry Point: Moose Lake
Exit Point: Snowbank Lake (27)
Number of Days: 15
Group Size: 2

Trip Introduction:

Day 1 of 15


Saturday, May 14, 2011

 



Day 2 of 15


Sunday, May 15, 2011

 



Day 3 of 15


Monday, May 16, 2011

 



Day 4 of 15


Tuesday, May 17, 2011

 



Day 5 of 15


Wednesday, May 18, 2011

 



Day 6 of 15


Thursday, May 19, 2011

 



Day 7 of 15


Friday, May 20, 2011

 



Day 8 of 15


Saturday, May 21, 2011

 



Day 9 of 15


Sunday, May 22, 2011

 



Day 10 of 15


Monday, May 23, 2011

 



Day 11 of 15


Tuesday, May 24, 2011

 



Day 12 of 15


Wednesday, May 25, 2011

 



Day 13 of 15


Thursday, May 26, 2011

 



Day 14 of 15


Friday, May 27, 2011

 



Day 15 of 15


Saturday, May 28, 2011 Before I could ask, Smitty's answered the only question I had after 2 weeks by saying "Well, the Twins still suck"

 


Routes
Trip Reports
a
Routes
Trip Reports
Routes
Trip Reports
Routes
Trip Reports
Routes
Trip Reports
x
Routes
Trip Reports
fd
hgc
Routes
Trip Reports